WoT News: Robert Jordan Has Passed

WoT News: Robert Jordan Has Passed: “WoT News: Robert Jordan Has Passed
Posted by wotmania (9/16/2007 8:08:04 PM)

It is with great sadness that I pass along the news that Robert Jordan has passed away… The official news was first posted on [url=’http://www.dragonmount.com/RobertJordan/?p=90′%5DJordan’s blog[/url], he passed at 2:45PM.

On behalf of wotmania’s entire team and community, I would like to pass along our deepest condolences to Jordan’s entire family. He brought many here – and elsewhere – great joy through his writing, wit, and wisdom. He will be greatly missed. Our thoughts and prayers are with you all.

Speaking for myself, I can still remember taking home my sample copy of EotW all those years ago. Right from the start, I was hooked. I don’t think I could have imagined at that time what WoT would end up meaning to me, the chance to build a fantastic community around a wonderful world developed by a gifted writer. WoT has been a big part of my life for over a decade, and for that I’m truly grateful. Thanks to Jordan, and my deepest regrets to his family for their loss.

Recognizing that the two main conversations to be had over the next couple days are (1) expressing feelings over the loss of Jordan and (2) the future of WoT, I posted a few notes regarding [url=’wotmessageboard2showmessage.asp?MessageID=68400′]the future of WoT[/url] in a separate thread to (hopefully) pass along useful news.”

(Via wotmania: WoT News.)

1 comment so far

  1. tinawilliam12347 on

    nesetito unjente el libro de un plan de vida para jovenes porvas Come on http://tropaadet.dk/tinawilliam12347081830


Leave a Reply

